Fashion · Internship

FABRYAN Internship

222

Back in August, I wanted to try to find a fashion internship I could complete before starting uni. So I applied to SO many internships online and after emailing my CV with cover letter, one got back to me. FABRYAN, a luxury womenswear and accessories brand wanted me! I actually couldn’t believe it as I still remember doing research on the brand and I read how the interns really enjoyed their experiences there. I couldn’t believe I got chosen to be a Fashion PR and Marketing intern!

Samantha, the designer and creative director of the brand, emailed me directly and told me she liked my CV. I then confirmed my availability and as it was early August, I only had one week to do the internship before my holiday. To be honest, I didn’t really know what to expect as I’ve never done a fashion internship before but I absolutely enjoyed myself! I couldn’t thank Samantha enough for being so lovely and for guiding me in my tasks. I also met another PR and Marketing intern there called Aneesha who was so nice and helpful to me.

333

During my time at FABRYAN, I had the opportunity to do various tasks:

I designed banners to promote the AW15 collection, researched advertising rates for home magazines to feature the brand, sending out packages from blogger’s requests, used professional services like Fashion Monitor and Mail Chimp to update list of industry experts (stylists, photographers, buyers etc.), ran errands for the designer (fabrics), produced call sheets for the upcoming SS16 shoot, wrote blog posts about the latest collection, made Polyvore collages, and more.

After my 3 week holiday in the Philippines, I went back to FABRYAN before uni started and it just made me realize how much I missed it when I was away. I really truly enjoyed every moment of my internship. I’ve learnt a lot, not just about PR and marketing, but how a design studio really works and cooperates. I’m just sad that I have to leave for uni and didn’t get to spend as much time in the studio as I would have liked.

If you guys ever have a chance to intern with FABRYAN, I’ll just say you won’t regret it! THANK YOU SO MUCH, SAMANTHA AND FABRYAN.

444

Below are the banners that Samantha asked me to do to promote the brand and the AW15 collection: 

bannerinstagram

banner3

banner2

bannerinstagram3

fabryanbanner1

Fabryanbanner2

Fabryanbanner3

Below are some of collages that I created on Polyvore:

928dd93fd043c1abd6a23237e4af59f0d4558460a4d5e25a394f86f91d9e528f

I would just like to say THANK YOU again to Samantha for being so unbelievably nice and for this incredible opportunity! I will miss working in the studio so much!

Please take a look at FABRYAN, their collections are just beautiful and so elegant!

Leave a Reply

