Fashion · University

Fringe Research: Online

After magazine research (offline source), I then used my online research skills to further analyse and observe the ‘fringe’ trend right now.

I collated various images, from street style photos to brand campaigns and like the magazine blog post, I categorised them into different sectors.

Project update: I’ve chosen my main photos that I’m going to dominantly feature in my illustrated report but I’m planning on posting more of these visual essays (part of blog brief) surrounding my research.


 

BAGS 


 

BALMAIN

I made a section separately for Balmain as I noticed this is one brand that have incorporated lots of fringe and tassel details into their designs.


 

MARCHESA 

Along with Balmain, Marchesa also offered a fringe-heavy collection especially for their fall 2015 offering.

 

DRESSES


FESTIVAL


 

OUTERWEAR


 

RUNWAY


SCARVES


FOOTWEAR

1448774705564


 

SKIRTS

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

photo-06-10-15-02-00-06


 

TOPS


 

Sources:

www.redcarpet-fashionawards.com

www.pinterest.com/marchesafashion

www.mariannestyle.com

 

Leave a Reply

