Fashion · University

Fringe Project: Creative Context (4)

I’ve already decided about my three examples of creative references outside fashion for task 2A (for InDesign illustrated brief we were set) but i just want to show one example that I almost chose as one. In the end, I decided that the other option was much better for my overall project in terms of what I can write about the said subject and it just goes better when contrasting to the other two examples.

Anyway, here’s just some of my picture research (that will now go to waste) for

CHAIRS WITH FRINGE DETAILS

Especially popular in wedding ceremonies, I’ve noticed an occurring trend in terms of chairs with fringe or tassel details incorporated in it. It adds texture, playfulness and texture into what is otherwise a very plain piece of interior.

9101ae2a7bb321b1c85b3d8f3747736e

e3ea00d27c511884cc605fe8e636dc2f

-Sources-

www.marthastewartweddings.com

www.spinadesign.co.uk

www.weddingchicks.com

www.wildflowerlinens.com/blog

www.stylemepretty.com

www.mywedding.com

www.leftoverlemons.wordpress.com

www.designsponge.com

 

Leave a Reply

