Fashion · Travel

London: Superbrands

When I went to London, I also got to visit Harrods. I’ve only been twice before and the last time I was in my early teens so I kind of forgotten already what it’s like. It was even better as we went just before Christmas so their visual merchandising and interior were very festive and cheerful. Me and my friend went straight to the womenswear designer section called the ‘Superbrands’. A quick Google search informed me that this section is actually quite new.

‘Unveiling the exquisite new space on the First Floor in the Knightsbridge store, the new department is dedicated to housing the finest collections from the world’s most luxurious brands including Alexander McQueen, Chanel, Celine, Dior, Fendi, Miu Miu, Prada, Ralph & Russo, Gucci, Balmain, Valentino and many more.’ – Harrods

CHLOE

I adore Chloe’s area. It just mirrors the brand identity and colour palette of nudes, golds and light pinks.So feminine and light!

20151222_133339

20151222_133337

They also had a massive brand advert right next to their products and it featured the Chloe bag. Remember the blog post I wrote about it (about a few weeks ago?

ALEXANDER MCQUEEN

I like how McQueen’s store incorporated architecture into their visual retail display. They had the key looks on mannequins in front of the white textured background which gives it a little extra and make it more interesting.

OTHER ‘SUPERBRANDS’

There was also a ‘50% off’ section with multiple brands all together.I couldn’t help but take lots of images of the gowns with pretty embellishments and appliqués.

20151222_132721

 

20151222_133412

VALENTINO

We also came across the Valentino department in Harrods. Just like the store we visited earlier, the same interior and colour palette applies.

I saw the exact same pattern on a promotional signage as the shoe packaging from the Valentino store earlier. Clearly it’s keeping its consistency and identity.

 

Look out for my next posts about Visual Merchandising (window displays) and Fringe in London! 🙂

Leave a Reply

